2015 Nebula Award Winners

2015 Nebula Award Winners

Presented: June 6, 2015, Chicago, IL



  • Winner: Yesterday’s Kin, Nancy Kress (Tachyon)
  • Calendrical Regression, Lawrence M. Schoen (NobleFusion)
  • “Grand Jeté (The Great Leap)”, Rachel Swirsky (Subterranean Sum 2014)
  • “The Mothers of Voorhisville”, Mary Rickert (Tor.com 30 Apr 2014)
  • “The Regular”, Ken Liu (Upgraded)
  • We Are All Completely Fine, Daryl Gregory (Tachyon)


  • Winner: “A Guide to the Fruits of Hawai’i”, Alaya Dawn Johnson (F&SF Jul/Aug 2014)
  • “The Devil in America”, Kai Ashante Wilson (Tor.com 2 Apr 2014)
  • “The Husband Stitch”, Carmen Maria Machado (Granta #129)
  • “The Magician and Laplace’s Demon”, Tom Crosshill (Clarkesworld Dec 2014)
  • “Sleep Walking Now and Then”, Richard Bowes (Tor.com 9 Jul 2014)
  • “We Are the Cloud”, Sam J. Miller (Lightspeed Sep 2014)

Short Story

  • Winner: “Jackalope Wives”, Ursula Vernon (Apex 7 Jan 2014)
  • “The Breath of War”, Aliette de Bodard (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 6 Mar 2014)
  • “The Fisher Queen”, Alyssa Wong (F&SF May 2014)
  • “The Meeker and the All-Seeing Eye”, Matthew Kressel (Clarkesworld May 2014)
  • “A Stretch of Highway Two Lanes Wide”, Sarah Pinsker (F&SF Mar/Apr 2014)
  • The Vaporization Enthalpy of a Peculiar Pakistani Family”, Usman T. Malik (Qualia Nous)
  • “When It Ends, He Catches Her”, Eugie Foster (Daily SF 26 Sep 2014)