2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson

2012 Nebula Award Winners Announced

In February the nominations for the 2013 Nebula Awards were announced.  This weekend those awards were handed out, and below is a list of the winners.

The Nebula Award that is handed out by the Science Fiction Writers of America (SFWA).


2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson

2312, Kim Stanley Robinson (Orbit US; Orbit UK)

“After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall,” Nancy Kress (Tachyon)

“Close Encounters”, Andy Duncan (The Pottawatomie Giant & Other Stories)

Short Story
“Immersion”, Aliette de Bodard (Clarkesworld 6/12)

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation
Beasts of the Southern Wild, Benh Zeitlin (director), Benh Zeitlin and Lucy Abilar (writers), (Journeyman/Cinereach/Court 13/Fox Searchlight )

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy
Fair Coin, E.C. Myers (Pyr)

© 2013-2020, Neal Ulen. All rights reserved.
All images/videos cited copyright to their respective owner(s).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *